clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 HoF Vote: Alomar, Blyleven snubbed; Dawson the lone inductee

Andre Dawson is the lone HoF inductee for the class of 2010. First of all, congratulations to Andre Dawson. A fine baseball player to be sure.

But it is simply a tragedy that Roberto Alomar didn't make it in on the first ballot. If you're watching MLBN right now you can see that Peter Gammons and Bob Costas are totally befuddled.

Bert Blyleven missed making it by just 5 votes for a total of 74.2%. Alomar ended up with 73.7%.