clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Orioles announce 2015 Fans' Choice Bobblehead ballot

The Orioles announced the 2015 Fans' Choice Bobblehead ballot. The winning player's bobblehead will be given away some time during the season's final home series, October 2-4.

Reinhold Matay-USA TODAY Sports

The time has come for Orioles fans to exercise their sacred right to choose the player for a bobblehead. The Orioles announced the choices for the 2015 edition of the Fans' Choice Bobblehead on Tuesday afternoon. You will be able to vote online and by text through April 30.

The choices this year are: Zach Britton, Wei-Yin Chen, Darren O'Day, Bud Norris, and Steve Pearce

As four of those five guys are pending free agents, this is probably the last chance you'll get to vote for all of them except for Britton.

Last year's pick was Chris Tillman, who won the vote against Tommy Hunter, Ubaldo Jimenez, and O'Day. The year before that was Chris Davis. There is not a Chris to vote for this year, so we will see something different. Way back in 2012, the winner was J.J. Hardy. Chen was previously one of the choices in the 2013 voting that ended up going to Davis, while Hunter was on the ballot last year as well as in 2012. The others are making their first appearance on the Fans' Choice Bobblehead ballot.

If O'Day wins, maybe we'll see something absurd and awesome like a side-arming bobble-arm doll. Probably not, because that would require outside-the-box thinking, but we can dream about that the same way we dream about a Gary Thorne and Jim Palmer joint bobblehead promotion.

You can vote or see instructions on how to text in your vote on the Orioles official website for the promotion. Those fans who choose to text in their vote will be automatically entered for a chance to win four lower box tickets to the October 4 giveaway date, as well as the player's bobblehead autographed by the player. The winning bobblehead will be given away to the first 25,000 fans age 15 and over.